Review your Child's School

As parents, we all know how important the preschool / enrichment centre selection and review process is. That’s why we’ve created this Review portal just for parents like you to share reviews on the preschools and enrichment centres in Singapore!

Share your experiences to help other parents make a better choice for their kids!

You may include comments on:

Curriculum and Facilities

Teaching Staff

Enrichment Activities

Share your Story

I am reviewing a

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

MAPLE BEAR HOLLAND

by Woon - 1 day ago

Great brand name and good curriculum. Each school operates as a franchise of MapleBear so they follow the curriculum. However, practice, quality of teachers and standards vary from branch to branch. The Holland branch is in a relatively inaccessible location but good for providing outdoor activities for kids as school is in a detached house so sufficient outdoor play. Principal not very proactive in sharing updates and photos of kids or activities with parents. Most of the time, photos are posted on school’s social media accounts in advance of sharing with parents via portal. Some nice teachers (especially the Chinese ones and Vice President) but management of school relatively rigid and materialistic. Principal doesn’t interact well with parents.

SUPERLAND PRE-SCHOOL @ TIONG BAHRU

by Lisa - 2 days ago

My child is with the school and having prolonged HFMD cases. The school has grown too fast and teacher student ratio is falling back since students increase more than Teachers in past year. The school try to use relief Teachers and aunties as back up. Facilities are present and teaching sense is varying due to teachers this is not the actual Montessori.

LITTLE SKITTLES INTERNATIONAL PRESCHOOL @ EAST COAST

by Sheryl Gerber - 3 weeks ago

Little skittle is a cosy little kindergarten which is a perfect first school for my little girls.. the staff is very warm, friendly and caring. They have an amazing outdoor space which my girls love. The curriculum is play based and the school collaborates with parents for a lot of activities..

DAYSTAR CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE (HOLLAND)

by Shelley - 1 month ago

This childcare center teaches good values and their teachers are very gracious. I believe children that attends this school will turn out to be rock-solid kids!

Mulberry @ Woodlands

by Mei Qi - 1 month ago

Visited Mulberry (Woodlands) and fall in love with their no-wall concept!

SUPER TALENT CHILDCARE @ MACPHERSON 93

by EQ - 1 month ago

My child was very unhappy in the school. Did not seems to learn much in school. Mostly left to play in the small space while the teachers monitor them.

LEAP KIDS PRESCHOOL @ JALAN LANA

by Mdm Liu - 1 month ago

This school has a team of very responsible, nice and friendly principal and teachers. They have been updating me with my daughter's progress and happenings during classroom time. The principal has been very kind to assist us whenever we have any queries, same goes to the teachers who took time off their break to communicate with me. Principal is relatively well-informed of what takes place in school so it really helps that she is often ready to answer our queries. Otherwise, she will check with teachers and make it a point to always followup and resolve any matters and keep us notify.

ACADEMY KIDZ INC @ CHAI CHEE

by Mdm Liu - 1 month ago

Placed my girl in K1 class for 3 months and decide to withdraw. Find it difficult to communicate with principal and teachers (personal feedback and may not apply to all parents) Within this 3 months already had replace 2 teachers for K1 class. I keep inquiring about my daughters' performance but did not receive adequate feedback.

MY FIRST SKOOL @ 153 BISHAN

by Athina Vandevoort - 1 month ago

Amazing infancy care center with such kind and caring teachers. My daughter felt at ease from the very first day she started going. The staff is very motivated into keeping the little ones entertained with different little projects, and make pictures of the activities for the parents. Once or twice a week, the teachers would come up with something new (waterplay, coloured tissues, hand puppets for storytelling...). They have a very large, light area with different corners for play, and kids are encouraged to go explore and choose with whatever they want to play. It took us a while to communicate our preferences to the teachers, but they were open for all our demands, even the ones that were foreign to them. Absolutely amazing school and we will miss them.

GLOBAL TOTS (JALAN HITAM MANIS)

by Athina Vandevoort - 1 month ago

I was not too impressed with their infancy care. The space used for the babies is a small room, where a few toys are kept. In the two weeks my daughter went, she was in a high chair or a playpit, but never playing with a toy. They had other rooms with toys, a balcony for water play.. didn’t see any of it happen. Staff was also not very compliant to personal preferences regarding baby care, and were quite pushy in convincing us of their ways. Overall, the older groups seemed to be better entertained with a large outdoor area with many play houses, a trampoline, and a water play area.

SHEFFIELD KIDSWORLD @ ST ANNE

by Vanessa Lee - 2 months ago

My daughter loves the school. Everyday she comes home singing songs and telling me what she has learnt. She can't stop talking about her teacher too. Their curriculum is high order and they really prepare their children for Primary school. Facilities great too. Fully air conditioned. Love it and strongly recommend.

SHEFFIELD KIDSWORLD @ SENG KANG

by Jing Wen - 2 months ago

My girl very fluent in english now. Teachers very very caring. My girl every day enjoy school. Strongly recommend to all mummy

PCF SPARKLETOTS PRESCHOOL @ WOODLANDS

by Jasmine Peh - 2 months ago

Teachers are friendly. Keep us updated on daily activities. Bonding program for the families and kids. Focus not just only on academic but also motor skills, interpersonal skills. Good job

KIDDIWINKIE CACTUS

by Josephine - 2 months ago

The school admin is in a mess. Many Teachers have left the school. Although the Teachers are not bad, but because many have left, and no new Teachers are being recruited, I will see my child being combined with another class, so the student to teacher ratio increases.

STAMFORD PRESCHOOL CHILDCARE MACDONALD HOUSE LIMITED

by Leonardo Sunaryo - 2 months ago

Great place to send your son or daughter as the staffs is very professional and very attentive to the kids plus we love the curriculum of the school too

LITTLE GREENHOUSE @ SERANGOON 540

by Poh Liang Seng - 2 months ago

My son has grown a lot more in speech since enrolling. Will be good if they can control the turnover of teachers and engage more teachers to facilitate the lessons. Mode of communication with parents is through a book which seems outdated compared to other places that have moved on to apps or whatsapp.

PCF SPARKLETOTS PRESCHOOL @ PUNGGOL NORTH BLK 172B (CC)

by Jamie - 2 months ago

My four kids love this place coz it’s so much fun learning.

OUR FIRST STEPS PRESCHOOL

by Alvin - 2 months ago

Our First Steps Preschool, located just 5 min from bus interchange, is one of the top preschool in Singapore. They are offering S$400 off right now for all working mum. Definitely worth checking them out. Their staff, Kelly, is really warm and welcoming when I went for their open house that time. My boy absolutely loves their indoor playground.

PCF SPARKLETOTS PRESCHOOL @ KOLAM AYER BLK 39 (CC)

by Ben Firdhaus - 2 months ago

Im not sure if hygiene is well taken care of in the school. My daughters keep getting sick when sent in to school. This month itself they fell sick 3 times. Its kinda waste of paying and half the month the kids been taken care by us at home.

XIYAO CHILDCARE

by SH Tay - 3 months ago

Their name has changed to Sunlife Educare. This school is really really special, they teach important values to children, to help build their character. Many of us parents are so thankful! Highly recommended!

Aspire Hub Education @ Seletar Mall

by hovan - 3 days ago

The coach there (Ferdinand) always hold back the students for as long as half an hr despite the student having finished their work he still does not allow them to go. Very upset with this person.

Feng Hua Language Studies Centre

by Lilii - 6 days ago

Very systematic. Especially helpful for Chinese oral exam. They teach how to answer the orals. Not just practice as most schools do. My girl is usually a borderline Marks. Scored A2 for Last year GCE O Level Higher Chinese. Super happy that she went for this tuition with Chen Lao Shi.

CMA Mental Arithmetic Centre (Woodlands)

by Jdjdjdjdjfjfn - 2 weeks ago

This teacher called Ms Mathavi had abused my child and she is a stupid fucking idiot and I will report her to the police.

Edvox Music School @ Punggol Central

by Ow Mun Fai - 1 month ago

Observed that whenever any month have 5 weeks, the school will place a day for closure and left 4 lessons in that month. Certain months have 4 weeks the school will sometimes declare school closure for that week, that left with 3 lessons to attend for the month with no make up lesson. Why the planning plan as such? Is it fair to us?

Hanlin Language School@Bukit Panjang

by Derek Tang - 1 month ago

I would like to express my gratitude to hanlin Centre, expecially Mr Wilfred Lim, for guiding and coaching my daughter in obtaining an A* for her PSLE mathematics. The centre has a team of dedicated teachers who go the extra mile to ensure that every student strive for their best. They are patient and knowledgeable and show their deep passion in teaching for every lesson. Thank you once again, for helping my daughter maximize her potential.

Kumon @ Dhoby Ghaut - Parklane

by Leonardo Sunaryo - 2 months ago

After attending the class my son have a major improvement in the mathematic plus the teacher is very attentive to the kids over at the center and patience too

Beijing Language School @ Sengkang

by Michelle Yip - 3 months ago

I enrolled my son since K1-P6. We never speak mandarin at home and he managed to get an A for Psle CL last year. I find that cultivating interest and engaging my child in Chinese before 7 is really very important! Just sent my youngest daughter to their centre for K1 two months ago. Many thanks to their teachers for the guidance and their excellent teaching materials. Kudos!!

Winshire Education Centre (Bedok South Branch)

by Jenny - 3 months ago

Bad teaching style. Teacher spoke broken English. Mostly Philippines teacher and Malaysian teacher that did not graduate at TOP university

Kent Ridge Education @Ang Mo Kio Hub

by Samuel - 3 months ago

Dedicated and passionate teachers with excellent service staffs.

Learning Edge Education Centre

by Mrs Soh - 3 months ago

Keith and Kester have both scored A2 in their O levels for their English, thanks to Mr Kenneth, they have great improvement!

Happy Tutors Learning Centre

by Md Imran - 4 months ago

Attended my A level physics tuition classes here with Teacher Jack... Had my CCA stopped pretty late and we had a crash course that brought us back to speed. Got A for the A levels so thats not too bad.

Writers' Guild Learning Centre @ Northpoint City

by Angel - 4 months ago

Good Teachers and interactive programme. I entrust them with my boy and girl happily. My son’s writing improves and my girl’s passion grows! Highly recommended:)

Happy Tutors Learning Centre

by YH Lee - 4 months ago

My girl joined their P4 math classes as the only student. Later on few others joined the class and she enjoyed it more. Gets more than 90% after joining their classes. Good job by the team.

Happy Tutors Learning Centre

by Gordon - 4 months ago

My son goes to this centre for Sec 1 math tuition and is put in a class of 3 other students. He is happy with his tutors because they are always willing to answer his doubts and help to make sure that he can apply it in other questions. Over few months, he got from a C to an A.

Feng Hua Language Studies Centre

by Joshua - 4 months ago

I used to study in this tuition center and have made great progress in my Chinese from primary school to middle school. The teachers are very kind.

Mind Stretcher Learning Centre @ Bukit Batok Central

by Min - 4 months ago

Enriching experience with the learning materials and techniques taught. Very useful for my kids to understand the concepts and really helpful in doing well in their studies.

Eye Level @ Somerset

by Ang - 5 months ago

Fantastic service from the Centre staff and teacher! They never fail to provide me updates about how my child is progressing. Curriculum is also very enticing to my girl.

Young at Art @ Katong Plaza

by Angeline. - 5 months ago

They provide classes for our preschool. And so far they have exceeded everyone’s expectations. Not only do they have regular assessment and progress updates but they also put up an amazing performance for our year end concert. All the Teachers and principal,Mdm Renu are extremely passionate about what they do. KUDOS!

Happy Tutors Learning Centre

by Roger Lee Soon Kim - 5 months ago

I went to many tuition centres and usually they have about ten to fifteen students. With Happy Tutors I was in a group of four students. I got enough time with the tutor to clear all my doubts. PSLE Math is just so hard I had to be quickly trained for the exam. Teacher Vanessa was very patient in explaining the models over and over until I finally understood the questions in each class. I really liked the classes at Happy Tutors.

CMA Mental Arithmetic Centre (AMK)

by Kok Yu Zhe - 5 months ago

I like cma because they power up my brain. But, there is a lot of homework. That is why I put four stars.