Review your Child's School

As parents, we all know how important the preschool / enrichment centre selection and review process is. That’s why we’ve created this Review portal just for parents like you to share reviews on the preschools and enrichment centres in Singapore!

Share your experiences to help other parents make a better choice for their kids!

You may include comments on:

Curriculum and Facilities

Teaching Staff

Enrichment Activities

Share your Story

I am reviewing a

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

CAMBRIDGE @ FERNVALE

by Usha - 2 days ago

Worst childcare ever had. Their intention is to teach as much they can to the children without knowing the child physiology. More children with limited space, restricting always children not to move freely, not enough out outdoor activities, finally it impacts/spoils most children's creativity at their early stage.

MY FIRST SKOOL @ 303 CANBERRA

by Patrick - 2 days ago

Horrible staff. Spread rumours amongst staff about parents. I would rather your child not attend any school than to join this school.

MY WORLD @ ST GEORGE'S

by Simon Low - 2 days ago

Fees not indicated. Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.Na.

SUNFLOWER PRESCHOOL @ PUNGGOL FIELD

by MR FIRDAUS - 6 days ago

I just want my children to go school and she every time we say that you going to school and she every happy . And she likes to learn more new things.. I just want her to no what is life .

ACE @ WORK CHILDCARE (CASHEW)

by Anonymous - 1 week ago

For 2 years, the Teachers can’t teach my children to fold their blankets. High turnover rate. Few local Teachers. Care and concern are very lacking. Organised program other than education is boring throughout compared to the better centres from my girlfriends. Highly not recommended. Many of my children’s classmate decided to move out. Wise choice.

KINDERLAND PRESCHOOL @ BISHAN

by Goh JZ - 2 weeks ago

My two children went to Kinderland Bishan between 2011 and 2018. The principal and teachers are caring and loving towards the children. I feel that the curriculum is a good balance between rigour and fun. I'm happy that my children transited smoothly to p1 and enjoyed learning at the same time.

LITTLE FOOTPRINTS @ THOMSON

by Dissatisfied parents of 2 - 4 weeks ago

I had sent my 2 children to LFP@Thomson. The principal, Ms Lena, came out to be a very friendly and dedicated principal, warm and very professional with a touch of love and caring for the children in her centre. We were sold completely till after we signed up. EVERYTHING that she had portrait to us at the beginning was Gone and what we say was a VERY irresponsible principal that brush matters under the carpet when matters of students was brought up. We heard many very bad stories about Principal Lena and her ways of running the school. She pretended to be a very caring principal, only to entice you to sign up and after she got you, your child/children are left to fend for themselves. My children cringed every time I sent them to school. She has excellent PR skills but that all she has. Irresponsible Principal. Was told by many parents that left LFP@Thomson she was the WORST principal ever to be employed. Was also told there were once almost 100 students in the school and had dwindled to 57 after her take over. She would smile and kiss the students when we were there but was told by teachers she doesn't even acknowledge the students when parents aren't around. We eventually pulled our children from that school and now enrolled to another and they seemed happier and learn a lot more. We, as parents of 2 young children that had mistakenly enrolled to LFP@Thomson, after 'buying' Ms Lena PR stunt and skills, highly DO NOT RECOMMEND any parents registering there. Don't be 'bought over' by her PR stunts and cleverly sold PR words. Its just a show!!!!!!

LEARNING VISION @ ALFA CENTRE

by Fikah - 4 weeks ago

Learning vision@KKH teachers and supervisor are the best. They show care & concern at all time. My boys always talk about their teachers everyday. They partner with learning horizon for extra curriculum activity during school hours.

MY FIRST SKOOL @ 23 BUKIT BATOK

by BAVANI - 4 weeks ago

Child to teacher ratio is not manageable by teachers even though adhered to given guidelines by ECDA.Child struggled w basic care such as eating, sleeping, toilet visits etc. Insufficient manpower or expertise to give enough attention to basic childcare needs.

MY FIRST SKOOL @ 2 TANJONG PAGAR PLAZA

by Christina Wong - 1 month ago

highly not reccomended to put kids in MFS infant care as everything in terms of activities and environment and teachers are lacking of it.

SUPERLAND PRE-SCHOOL @ UE SQUARE

by Cherie - 1 month ago

My child studies in Superland and find the school’s inconsistency in curriculum. No official notice or announcement and feedbacks from parents is less enrichment and practise differs since new Teachers always onboard

BRILLIANT TOTS INFANT AND CHILDCARE @ SELETAR HILLS

by Gladys - 2 months ago

My child joined in early April this year because they have stable school bus service. I'm impress with their small teacher child and their enrichment classes. Quite special as they do have Korean dance and fitness. I like the Parental involvement every 2 months once which I enjoy alot with my child as I'm working so this is a good opportunity to have bonding session with my child and get to know the teachers.

JOSIAH MONTESSORI @ CHANGI BUSINESS PARK

by V Lee - 2 months ago

The school management and teachers seem to be secretive . Updates to parents were simple and no photos of children. Teachers do not make attempts to update if things went wrong especially when my child is in Toddler level.

CHANGI BETHANY SCHOOL-HOUSE

by MANJUSHREE SANGEPU - 2 months ago

Teaching staff is good and cooperative with parents and childrens. Facilities and activities are good enough to make children understand the base.

LICDO SCHOOLHOUSE @ RIVERVALE

by Lee - 2 months ago

No proper plan about what the learning goals are for the year or are clueless about what the children will do on a daily basis to occupy their time.

MAPLE BEAR HOLLAND

by Woon - 2 months ago

Great brand name and good curriculum. Each school operates as a franchise of MapleBear so they follow the curriculum. However, practice, quality of teachers and standards vary from branch to branch. The Holland branch is in a relatively inaccessible location but good for providing outdoor activities for kids as school is in a detached house so sufficient outdoor play. Principal not very proactive in sharing updates and photos of kids or activities with parents. Most of the time, photos are posted on school’s social media accounts in advance of sharing with parents via portal. Some nice teachers (especially the Chinese ones and Vice President) but management of school relatively rigid and materialistic. Principal doesn’t interact well with parents.

LITTLE SKITTLES INTERNATIONAL PRESCHOOL @ EAST COAST

by Sheryl Gerber - 3 months ago

Little skittle is a cosy little kindergarten which is a perfect first school for my little girls.. the staff is very warm, friendly and caring. They have an amazing outdoor space which my girls love. The curriculum is play based and the school collaborates with parents for a lot of activities..

DAYSTAR CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE (HOLLAND)

by Shelley - 3 months ago

This childcare center teaches good values and their teachers are very gracious. I believe children that attends this school will turn out to be rock-solid kids!

Mulberry @ Woodlands

by Mei Qi - 4 months ago

Visited Mulberry (Woodlands) and fall in love with their no-wall concept!

SUPER TALENT CHILDCARE @ MACPHERSON 93

by EQ - 4 months ago

My child was very unhappy in the school. Did not seems to learn much in school. Mostly left to play in the small space while the teachers monitor them.

Happy Tutors Learning Centre

by Lim T.J - 1 day ago

My boy join the centre's programmes since secondary 3 and loved the synergy he got with the centre. Really appreciate the services rendered by the team of teachers at Happy Tutors.

WaterJoy Swim School

by Viktoriya - 2 weeks ago

Fantastic! From my experience very knowledgeable and attentive trainers

Mavis Tutorial Centre @ Tampines

by Andrew Stuat - 2 weeks ago

I took my son's admission to Mavis Tutorials. He has really scored good marks in Maths and English. Thanks to Mavis Tutorials. : )

InstanTuition @ Tampines

by Sharmny - 3 weeks ago

I recommend going to InstanTuition. Because they helped me improve my grades in chemistry, mathematics and principle of accounts from F to A for all of them. The environment is conducive as well as lively as our teachers, are very friendly and optimistic.

InstanTuition @ Tampines

by humairah - 3 weeks ago

The teachers are very nice and welcoming. My mathematics improved from an F9 to a B4. The teachers ensure that our basics & concepts are strong. I strongly recommend this tuition centre to primary & secondary school students. :)

InstanTuition @ Tampines

by Jevan - 3 weeks ago

Very kind and considerate tutor. The tutor knows how to make sure that the student does not get stressed up during math tuition and I am no exception especially when I am weak in math. I have also seen a noticeable improvement in my math grades since I have joined his tuition.

PlayFACTO @ Punggol Oasis

by Iskandar - 1 month ago

Service is bad, I couldn't even get in touch to the customer service hotline at 10 am in the morning, I wonder if the teaching can be as good as promoted......is the number listed on the website is really the hotline ???

CMA Mental Arithmetic Centre (Jurong East Central)

by Yanlin Lim - 1 month ago

Teachers are patience, encouraging. Admin staffs are friendly and efficient. The programme is caters to individual progress, which I like this.

The Reading Gym @ Bukit Batok

by Eunice Chen - 1 month ago

My child is in this Student Care Center in Bukit Batok. It is a very good environment for my child, while i am at work.

Mind Stretcher Learning Centre @ Bukit Batok Central

by Nadia - 1 month ago

After looking at my child's worksheets after a few lessons, I am impressed by what she is learning. Her recent CA result finally shows improvement and I am so happy to share with other parents who are at their wits to improve their children's results.

Kent Ridge Education @Ang Mo Kio Hub

by Rosalinda - 2 months ago

They have selections of well-planned and integrated programmes, taught by pool of qualified and dedicated teachers.

Kovan Learning Centre

by Darrick - 2 months ago

The trainer at Kovan Learning Centre boosted our daughter's interest in Mathematics as he engaged her to learn in a more effective manner implementing the Neuro Schema Based Learning and her excellent results are achieved through the innovative & creative teaching methods adopted at Kovan LC.

Evo Learning Hub

by Tan Min Le - 2 months ago

The tuition teacher is very nice, subject and amount of information given is sufficient. The curriculum is in good order.

Feng Hua Language Studies Centre

by Lilii - 2 months ago

Very systematic. Especially helpful for Chinese oral exam. They teach how to answer the orals. Not just practice as most schools do. My girl is usually a borderline Marks. Scored A2 for Last year GCE O Level Higher Chinese. Super happy that she went for this tuition with Chen Lao Shi.

Edvox Music School @ Punggol Central

by Ow Mun Fai - 4 months ago

Observed that whenever any month have 5 weeks, the school will place a day for closure and left 4 lessons in that month. Certain months have 4 weeks the school will sometimes declare school closure for that week, that left with 3 lessons to attend for the month with no make up lesson. Why the planning plan as such? Is it fair to us?

Hanlin Language School@Bukit Panjang

by Derek Tang - 4 months ago

I would like to express my gratitude to hanlin Centre, expecially Mr Wilfred Lim, for guiding and coaching my daughter in obtaining an A* for her PSLE mathematics. The centre has a team of dedicated teachers who go the extra mile to ensure that every student strive for their best. They are patient and knowledgeable and show their deep passion in teaching for every lesson. Thank you once again, for helping my daughter maximize her potential.

Kumon @ Dhoby Ghaut - Parklane

by Leonardo Sunaryo - 5 months ago

After attending the class my son have a major improvement in the mathematic plus the teacher is very attentive to the kids over at the center and patience too

Beijing Language School @ Sengkang

by Michelle Yip - 5 months ago

I enrolled my son since K1-P6. We never speak mandarin at home and he managed to get an A for Psle CL last year. I find that cultivating interest and engaging my child in Chinese before 7 is really very important! Just sent my youngest daughter to their centre for K1 two months ago. Many thanks to their teachers for the guidance and their excellent teaching materials. Kudos!!

Winshire Education Centre (Bedok South Branch)

by Jenny - 6 months ago

Bad teaching style. Teacher spoke broken English. Mostly Philippines teacher and Malaysian teacher that did not graduate at TOP university

Kent Ridge Education @Ang Mo Kio Hub

by Samuel - 6 months ago

Dedicated and passionate teachers with excellent service staffs.