Review your Child's School

As parents, we all know how important the preschool / enrichment centre selection and review process is. That’s why we’ve created this Review portal just for parents like you to share reviews on the preschools and enrichment centres in Singapore!

Share your experiences to help other parents make a better choice for their kids!

You may include comments on:

Curriculum and Facilities

Teaching Staff

Enrichment Activities

Share your Story

I am reviewing a

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

SAFARI HOUSE PRESCHOOL @ TAMPINES (SUTD)

by Sincere parent - 2 weeks ago

Horrible experience. My daughter always came home with untouched water bottle and diaper rashes. She fell sick almost every alternative week and her socks were pretty dirty every day. Sometimes when i fetched her, I saw tears in her eyes, initially I just thought it might because she hasn’t get used to the childcare environment, but after I transferred her to another childcare, we could see her happy face every day. I don’t think the teachers there are caring and patient.

KIDZ MEADOW CHILDCARE & DEVELOPMENT CENTRE @ EUNOS

by Anis Fathima - 2 weeks ago

Since I enrolled Hafiza in Kidz Meadow, I have noticed many changes in her. She obeys the words that we say. She has also learnt to eat by herself, and is able to do some tasks independently.

SEEDLINGS MONTESSORI ALEXANDRA

by Denise Yong - 3 weeks ago

Spoke to Jolene, who was one of the teachers there. Booked an appointment for her to show me around the school. School was nicely decorated and was impressed by her experience and care for the students. What convinced me ws the school curriculum that was quite comprehensive and would give my child a good advantage in Primary School.

WESLEY VINEYARD CHILDCARE LTD. (SERANGOON)

by SARASWATHI - 4 weeks ago

I have sent my 2 twin girls here and their teaching, principal , act8vities were good..Though there were incidents where some kidz were notorious but special thanks yo the school to immediately take control. Parent of Kalavani and Kalaiarsi

Star Learners @ Thomson

by Mrs Tan W J - 1 month ago

Tried star learners previously before enrolling child in this branch. This branch layout requires all children to climb stairs up to the house daily. Principal seems more book smart than actually experienced with real kids. Overall, definitely felt more like a child minding service than a caring school. Just my experience having come from another star learners in the East that was much more friendly and nurturing. School and staff culture maybe.

Sunflower Childcare Group Pte Ltd

by ReportSG - 2 months ago

Be careful of this preschool at Dakota! Poor enrolment and administration management. They never apologise for all their mistakes. Some of the teachers there are impatient with the children and caused child injury. This preschool is under ECDA investigation for child mismanagement. Your child deserves a better place!

MY FIRST SKOOL @ BLK 51 HAVELOCK ROAD

by Andy - 2 months ago

Curriculum does not start at 9am as scheduled. Some children sits at their table and waits aimlessly for Teachers to start since 7am.

Cherie Hearts @ Nurture Cottage (Yishun)

by Wen Yu - 2 months ago

Teaching staff and principal are very patient and good with babies. My girl seems less fussy after attending IFC. Weekly updates and photos of your child is shared. For infant, the curriculum is mainly on the senses, except for tasting.

JHS Montessori

by Poh Hwee - 2 months ago

Very good principal and dedicated teachers. I can see vast improvement in my child.

HOUSE ON THE HILL @ BALMORAL

by Active mummy - 3 months ago

Overall we find it to be not value for money compared with preschools charging these rates. Enrichment that should be part of curriculum is charged extra. It’s okay that the other teaching staff are not Montessori trained, but they don’t really have a true Montessori culture. They have the work cycles and the toys and equipment but let’s just say it’s not “kosher”.It seems many nurturing teachers have left since the new principal has taken over. You’d expect a lot more especially when you’ve done a few tours around. Nice homely vibe and good outdoor playground but too rough to play in the road inside.

KIDZ MEADOW CHILDCARE & DEVELOPMENT CENTRE @ BUANGKOK CRESCENT

by Azmy Rizman Ali - 3 months ago

Asher always has good things to share about his teachers and friends. The activities and programs conducted were of great quality, well planned and thought out to meet the holistic development of the children. Staff are committed and dedicated. They should be rewarded for their excellent work and performance.

LITTLE FAIRYLAND CHILD CARE & DEVELOPMENT CENTRE

by Kim Tan - 4 months ago

My child joined Little Fairyland (LFL) midway during K1. When he graduated K2, he was well prepared for P1. I am very pleased. It is a well-balanced school, not just academically but character building and current affairs application on typical issues for a holistic preschool approach. I get regular updates and photos via the Little Family app and always get prompt reply. The staffs are warm, friendly and passionate. The centre is clean and well maintained. The children always enjoy the yummy food cooked by the in-house chef. There is also a good mix of enrichment and outdoor activities.

HAPPY FAMILY EDU-HUB

by G - 4 months ago

Such childcare, with no activities given not up to date software unlike other childcare wheres every week updates of kids activities. Or even upcoming mother days activities also not teached to the kids. Like simple drawing or photo taking or anything else. Yet school fees were higher then others care centre, uniform also so much higher then other care centre. Even way before in the infant-care when wanna pick up my kid even can see the teacher sleep while sitting down. ?

Skool4Kidz Preschool @ Yishun Orchid Spring

by M - 4 months ago

Staff was rude. Teacher wasn't friendly or gently with kids

ICHIBAN (YUNNAN) CHILDCARE CENTRE

by samantha - 5 months ago

nice teachers that are responsible and takes care of children well. The classes are easily understandable and is a good preparation for primary school. The centre hosts events for performance and have activities that can teach your child a new skill.

THE ORANGE TREE @ CHOA CHU KANG

by Jas - 5 months ago

Horrible school with terrible management. Principal Hema and vice-principal Jocelyn are next level unprofessional with constant badmouthing of parents and teachers. They dont care about child's well being

UNITED WORLD PRESCHOOL

by Denise - 5 months ago

Sent my daughter here to preschool and I would say that I am loving the school! The curriculum is just what I am looking for with Chinese and English language in school as well as IT and Montessori practices. The school may look small from the outside but the inside is amazing with 2 playgrounds/play areas for the kids. This took my breath away.

MY FIRST SKOOL @ BLK 166 PUNGGOL CENTRAL

by Wak Lia Pengpeng - 6 months ago

Playgroup class.Lately my son has always come home with mosquito bites, sometimes he has blue bruises on his body. What I want to ask is why there are so many mosquitoes in the school? And how does the teacher take care of my son until he often has blue bruises on his body??If this continues, I will probably transfer my son to another school.

KIDZ MEADOW CHILDCARE & DEVELOPMENT CENTRE @ YISHUN

by Nurhafidah Agus - 6 months ago

We have seen an improvement in El's communications skills. Recently when we went to a playground we saw El making friends with older kids calling them out to follow her. And she will always answer us 'Yes' when we call out for her and she never miss saying "Thank you!"

LITTLE GREENHOUSE @ BUKIT BATOK

by Fanny - 6 months ago

Curriculum is age appropriate and teachers are generally kind and caring. One down side is their administrative and finance departments are in a mess. They log in payments using a logbook and do not issue receipts on the spot. I had an incident in 2019 with them that came back to bite me still up till today. I have always been prompt with payments but one day, they told me they missed out one month’s collection (prob like 6 months ago) so my most recent months’ payment are then one month lagging. ie May payment was for April, April was for March, etc etc until the missing month. 2 years after we left the school, the “credit department” sent me an SMS demanding for payment or risk legal fees borne by myself. You can try out this school for the environment and teachers, just keep your own records of payments. If anyone has such incidents, feel free to contact me and let’s see what we can do.

Cleverland Tutorial Centre@Tampines Main Branch

by Mr Wee - 2 weeks ago

Tutors were patience and helpful. Suit my child learning . Highly recommended to parents.

Berries @ Downtown East

by Mr Ong - 1 month ago

老师们都非常亲切,教书认真,孩子们都喜欢去学习,语文也慢慢进步了不少。

Berries @ Downtown East

by Scott Yeo - 1 month ago

My daughter has attended Berries since Primary One. For the younger kids, there is a strong emphasis on making Chinese lessons enjoyable, with many activities such as story telling. As my daughter has progressed into Primary Four, there is more focus on academic topics, such as composition. However, the teachers are very well-trained and still put a lot of effort into making lessons lively, speaking animatedly and joking with the kids to keep them engaged and attentive. Administratively, Berries is also very service-oriented. They are accommodating to switching classes due to scheduling needs, and often go the extra mile, e.g. arranging online lessons during COVID and make-up classes when we cannot attend. Ultimately, Berries is true to its motto of letting children learn while having fun. I happily send my daughter, as I believe this is the only way for my her to truly learn and retain her mother tongue.

Berries @ Downtown East

by Kim foo - 1 month ago

Berries is a great tuition school. It has very good and supportive teachers. The teachers are very experience and committed. The school's syllabus and their teaching methods has helped my daughter excel in her mandarin.

Berries @ Downtown East

by Nikki - 1 month ago

环境很好,老师也非常有耐心,friendly。孩子很喜欢去中心~

Berries @ Downtown East

by Lee CW - 1 month ago

Great teachers, good environment with realistic and holistic teaching.

Berries @ Downtown East

by AL Yong - 1 month ago

The teachers are caring and give timely feedback, sharing great tips on how we can interest and engage my daughter in learning Chinese. My girl enjoys attending the lessons, and treasures the handicraft given during lesson!

Berries @ Downtown East

by C.Zeon - 1 month ago

The teachers here are conscious of the students' proficiency levels and cater to each one of them individually to help them learn better.

Berries @ Downtown East

by Yang Chew Lin Sherry - 1 month ago

The teaching method by the school is very professional and helps children to master the chinese language. The teachers are also very committed. They are friendly and helpful.

Berries @ Downtown East

by Amity Leong - 1 month ago

Teacher are experience. Children are keen and enjoy to learning.

Berries @ Downtown East

by K.tan - 1 month ago

谢谢百丽果downtown east, 老师都很友善。把我家孩子,教的顶呱呱????

Berries @ Downtown East

by Gbh - 1 month ago

Fun teaching and learnings. Kids always looking forward to the classes. Very appreciative towards the teachers patience with the younger kids.

Berries @ Downtown East

by YF - 1 month ago

Teachers are nice, helpful and friendly. Children enjoy the lesson. The environment is nice, suitable for children learning.

Berries @ Downtown East

by Sky Sim - 1 month ago

Interactive teachings, making our children very keen and eager to attend berries classes at downtown east.

Berries @ Downtown East

by SEM - 1 month ago

The teachers are very friendly. My child loves to attend lesson at Berries.

Berries @ Downtown East

by Apple Chu - 1 month ago

老师们很有爱心和耐心。 老师们都有丰富的教学经验。环境良好,教学方式有趣。

Berries @ Downtown East

by ANG NYOK LIAN - 1 month ago

The classroom decorations were very life-like. The decorations were eco-friendly as well, making use of recycled materials.

Berries @ Downtown East

by Heng Pui Huang - 1 month ago

Friendly and caring. The teachers there are very experience, committed and responsible.

Lovely Land Enrichment & Tuition Centre

by Caden - 2 months ago

Versions and low numbers for me watch the Horizon as well if I don't

PlayFACTO @ Punggol Oasis

by Shirley - 4 months ago

The teachers there are kind and well trained you can feel that the teachers at PlayFACTO School student care genuinely care for the children instead of "just doing their job". They are patient and provide daily updates and feedbacks on my son which I very much appreciate. On top of daily school work for my son, they also pay attention to his moral and well being. I highly recommend PlayFACTO School @ Oasis Student care centre and i would like to thanks all teachers for the patience towards my son.