Review your Child's School

As parents, we all know how important the preschool / enrichment centre selection and review process is. That’s why we’ve created this Review portal just for parents like you to share reviews on the preschools and enrichment centres in Singapore!

Share your experiences to help other parents make a better choice for their kids!

You may include comments on:

Curriculum and Facilities

Teaching Staff

Enrichment Activities

Share your Story

I am reviewing a

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

STAR LEARNERS @ BUKIT BATOK

by Nurul - 3 days ago

An amazing place with amazing staff with so much heart and caring mindset. The teachers really make an effort to engage the kids and develop them to be not only competent in academics but also in every other expect such as the importance of social and emotional skills. The management is really committed to providing a safe, fun, and loving environment and we’re very thankful to the whole team at Starlearners BB especially Teacher Siti!

MINDCHAMPS CHINESE PRESCHOOL @ CECIL ST

by Michelle - 1 week ago

Enrolled my child with MindChamps because the school and teachers are committed to helping the child learn enough so that they can transition well into Primary 1. At K1, my daughter knows how to write her name, A-Z, numbers, recognise chinese characters and all without having to attend weekend enrichment classes = more bonding and playtime for us on Sat and Sun. Values are important and the school emphasize that kids love, respect, care, share their toys etc... with each other. School fees are pricey but worth the money as my child is learning and growing up well. Mon-Fri, time well spent.

PCF SPARKLETOTS PRESCHOOL @ TAMPINES EAST BLK 262 (DS)

by Aim - 1 week ago

I called the centre but they said there is no infant care.. but here put infant care

ACEKIDZ @ YISHUN

by Diana - 1 week ago

I am impressed with how responsible, proactive, and vigilant the teachers are when attending to the children. They always keep a watchful eye on the children while they are playing. Hygiene and cleanliness are another great factor that they practice. After much observation, I am confident that my toddler and other children will be in good hands of the teachers and principal here. Thank you and keep up the good work.

MY FIRST SKOOL @ 409 JURONG WEST

by Mary Herath - 2 weeks ago

I am Mary Herath, former Principal of PCF Kindergarten and grandmother of Jayna Aashini Herath. She joined the centre on 1st of February 2021. With so much difficulty with new faces and the anxiety of separation, she is gradually adopting to the new environment. Here i would like to thank Ke Laosi and Teacher Effra for handilng Jayna with love and understanding. I could see the the staff of the section of toddlers and play group, working hand in hand for the safety and comfort of the children under their care. Me and Jayna's parents feel happy about Jayna's progress and like to say a Big Thank You to all of you!

KINDERLAND PRESCHOOL & INFANT CARE @ CHOA CHU KANG (SUNSHINE PLACE)

by Ben Lim - 1 month ago

Firstly the environment is clean and place has aircon. Receptionist is friendly. Teachers turnover rate is high. My child came back and poked my head with his finger vigorously telling me that I am a naughty boy. I doubt the nurturing environment there.

PT CHILTERN HOUSE THOMSON

by Suzanne Ho - 1 month ago

All her Chiltern friends even made it through the first round of GEP together.

Chatsworth Preschool

by objectivereviewer - 1 month ago

While the school compound is big and on first glance is interesting to be in, there are signs of aging seen in the classrooms which makes the school feel rather dilapidated when you look closer. The school location being just next to the expressway with lots of moving cars releasing exhaust fumes also puts into question the air quality the young kids are breathing while playing outdoors. There are many bushes around the school area which could also pose as a mosquito breeding ground too. Facilities aside, the school administration projects a rigid which borderlines strict admin structure so would not recommend this school for parents who are looking for a more personalised and tailored treatment from the school.

CHARIS MONTESSORI @ YCK CHAPEL

by Slard - 1 month ago

Part time teachers only (Heard most teachers are not certified, so wondering how come they are still operating).No Mandarin teacher for the year 2019 (wonder what do the kid learn)/ Never follow ECDA covid rules ( parents allowed to visit centres during operating hours. No principal... Slow learning. Children dont learn much. Overpriced enrichment. but actually would rather go for enrichment than to the school...

PCF SPARKLETOTS PRESCHOOL @ BUKIT GOMBAK BLK 512 (CC)

by Idza B - 1 month ago

Nice principal and staff. My son has been enrolled there since infant and he enjoys going to school.

PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Potong Pasir Blk 143 (DS)

by Jeffrey - 1 month ago

Teaching staff is working hard, mainly foreigner, no enrichment activities.

MAPLE BEAR BISHAN (MIDVIEW CITY)

by Mandy - 1 month ago

We like their <Han Xue Le>Chinese Reading Class,good teacher and good brand.

LITTLE FOOTPRINTS @ BOON KENG

by Saranya - 2 months ago

We enrolled our 3 months old baby at Little Footprints Infant care, Boon Keng branch. We were initially very anxious to leave our baby at the infant care. The caregivers at the centre were very kind and reassuring. Madam Vimala took care of our baby very well and regularly updated us on her activities. We felt very safe and confident every day while leaving our baby at the hands of Madam Vimala. Highly recommended infant care with caring staffs.

CAMBRIDGE @ KINGSFORD WATERBAY

by Dh - 2 months ago

My boy enrolled their infant care. Withdraw in few weeks. It’s a terrible memory to my baby. This is a place which parents should avoid to put your kids in.

BERRY TREE PRESCHOOL @ SEMBAWANG

by Brian tay - 2 months ago

My kids have been with Berry Tree Preschool for 4 years. Recently my youngest one finally graduated. The school has a great integrated curriculum covering English and math as well as science and character building lesson plans. I'm happy with the quick response and immediate actions whenever I have a request.

BERRY TREE @ PUNGGOL

by Mike - 2 months ago

My younger kid is graduating from your preschool, and will have fresh start in primary school in 2 days’ time. We are happy to write this blog to express our respect and appreciation to this outstanding team. With your excellent guidance, both of them have picked up the great habit of brushing their teeth in proper way in K1. Without hard persuasion, we always see they are practicing diligently before spelling test. And we are delighted to see a nice sticker always pasted beside his spelling results in encouraging him to continue his good efforts. We sincerely thank all staffs in Berry Tree Preschool and wish all in continuous success in nurturing the nation’s future builders.

BERRY TREE PRESCHOOL @ ACHORVALE

by Leonard - 2 months ago

I sent my both kids to Berry Tree Preschool when they are in N1 and K1. I watched carefully their development during this critical period of early years of schooling, and both me and my wife are so glad to have a great team of dedicating teachers and supporting staffs for educating and caring to my 2 little ones. From Centre Manager, Principal, to the class teachers and assistance staff, they have been demonstrating a great enthusiasm and passion in teaching and caring the children.

CARPE DIEM @ HILLTOP

by Carmen - 2 months ago

Principal is very fake in front of the me and my child. Their curriculum is v poor. Only the school environment is good. Others are not.

MINDCHAMPS PRESCHOOL @ CHANGI AIRPORT

by Christine - 2 months ago

Stay clear of this franchise, the current principal is pompous and does not have the interest of the kids and parents at heart. She is solely there to boost her own ego and cv.

ESHKOL VALLEY @ NORTHSTAR

by Ivy Chang - 2 months ago

A good Childcare Centre/ Kindergarten, that my son enjoying studying there since N1-K2. From not loving Chinese lesson to start speaking and learning well now with Chinese. All because the teachers in Eshkol Valley teaching with love to the little one. They taught good value and demonstrate the caring to the little one. Thank you.

Cristofori Music School

by Cristofori Music School Bukit Batok - 2 days ago

We have changed our location to Blk 132 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 #01-314 Singapore 650132

Vienna Music School @Seletar Mall

by Hazel - 1 week ago

Bad service. This school is only interested in making huge profits with 0 quality.

Jenny's Piano Lessons @ Yio Chu Kang

by Julene - 1 week ago

Patient, kind and honest. Never ask to buy unnecessary books or materials to waste time and money. The music theory crash course is really amazing, my son enjoyed the grade 6 to 8 via zoom. Very easy to understand.

Berries @ Tampines Central

by Claire - 1 month ago

I transferred my child from Berries Tampines to the branch at Kovan. When my child was in K1, the teacher spoke to me during the first few lessons that my child could not understand what she was saying. I told her I was aware and I was already trying my best and I hope she could understand that. I felt the expectation from the school was that the kid has to have certain standard before she starts Berries. The last straw came when COVID happened and there was no notification of what the arrangement will be like and students were left hanging with bare minimal discount. Yet, when parents request to stop temporarily and for the school to help retain the seat, the school just mentioned that they are not able to do so. There is no long term relationship between the parent & child with the school. After I transferred my kid to Kovan, I realised the service I received was bare minimal compared to Kovan's centre. The teachers here are much more nurturing and helpful even for kids whom are on MC. They bother to update the parents of what was being taught when the child was absent!! They even bothered to help me search for available vacancies when I wanted to sign my second child up.

Vienna Music School @Seletar Mall

by Wilson lee - 1 month ago

Thanks Mr Nicholas for the patience you have for my kids. I think the structure teaching programme that Vienna music emphasise on , helps a lot with my kids’ learning development

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by Luya - 1 month ago

Good curriculum and nice teachers, photos are posted on school’s social media accounts in advance of sharing with parents via portal. Thanks for sharing with us.

Vienna Music School @Seletar Mall

by Ben Tan - 1 month ago

They lie about their teachers qualifications. Some of them only have a grade 5 but they will say they have at least a Diploma. Best if you ASK to see the teachers certificate.

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Luuuuu - 1 month ago

本来抱着尝试的心态试了一节课,孩子很喜欢老师,现在已经学了半年,孩子考试的确进步了。

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by Yao - 1 month ago

我的孩子在这里上了假期班,效果很不错,打算继续在这里学习

Vienna Music School @Seletar Mall

by Phylicia - 2 months ago

Customer service is utterly terrible. First of all, when I called in for the very time, all I get is pushing me to sign up and paynow to them quickly. Who in the right mind would do that? Of course we need to enquire information in order to get the right lesson that best suit us and definitely not some Hard selling crap. Secondly When I tried to enquire more information for the piano classes due to my working schedules, I got a reluctant reply like she already mentioned before. Thirdly when I replied her why I needed more information despite what she had told me already, she didn’t even care to respond this time. Totally disappointed and I wouldn’t even rate 1 star. It’s definitely a zero.

Evo Learning Hub

by Carragher Tan - 2 months ago

The tution teacher is very nice and understanding, ensures that everyone understands, would recommend this tution =)

Smart Link Tuition Centre

by Yin Yuanqin - 2 months ago

The tuition center principal is very nice! My son and daughter like their teachers

Cleverland Tutorial Centre@Tampines Main Branch

by Mrs Ooi - 2 months ago

I am impress by their service as the teacher try to understand my child's academic weakness and needs with a 1 to 1 consultation even before I enrolled him. My son improves tremendously in his math after 6-months attending their tuition course. Excellent job!

Cleverland Tutorial Centre@Tampines Main Branch

by Melody - 2 months ago

Great centre with very good & caring teachers. My child has been with this centre for the last 5 years for math & Science.

Healis Autism Centre @ Sin Ming Lane

by Lim - 3 months ago

Very happy that my child is able to speak now, before starting home-based therapy with Healis he is barely only able to say a few words. Glad to see so much progress in such a short period of time.

Lewin Education Centre@ Yew Tee

by Ngoh Yi Xuan - 4 months ago

My daughter attending Lewin Science and English Creative Writing since P3. She had improved in her essay writing and science subject. Thanks to teacher Annabelle and teacher Angeline for their patient and caring. So sad that when I read about Lewin in Yew Tee branch is closing.

Lewin Education Centre@ Yew Tee

by Aye Aye Mar - 4 months ago

Teacher Angie has helped my children a lot and they have improved their English Language and creative writing. Teacher Angie is very proffesional in teaching English and I am very grateful of that. Thank you Teacher Angie for teaching my children.

Lewin Education Centre@ Yew Tee

by Glenda - 4 months ago

Teacher Bessie teaching is clear and good. She knows how to arouse the interest of my child's learning of English. Teacher is caring and approachable.

Lewin Education Centre@ Yew Tee

by Micco - 4 months ago

Teacher Angeline very Knowledgeable, Professional and encouraging. My son english has seen much improvement and he enjoyed every single lesson.Thank you for excellent teaching and efficient service.

Lewin Education Centre@ Yew Tee

by Miki - 4 months ago

Thank you Teacher Angeline ?for their professional, knowledge, caring and guidance of my children. My son improved a lot ,he like and grow with the school.