Review your Child's School

As parents, we all know how important the preschool / enrichment centre selection and review process is. That’s why we’ve created this Review portal just for parents like you to share reviews on the preschools and enrichment centres in Singapore!

Share your experiences to help other parents make a better choice for their kids!

You may include comments on:

Curriculum and Facilities

Teaching Staff

Enrichment Activities

Share your Story

I am reviewing a

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

BRILLIANT TOTS CHILDCARE @ POTONG PASIR

by Jodi Chime - 2 days ago

My child is so much happier in this school now since changes was made after our comment and feedback. He’s now enjoying his time in school, and has been sharing so much about school when he comes back. I’ve compared this centre’s learning materials with another enrichment school- the Maths and English materials by their K2 teacher is good. My child is also able to memorise hanyu pinyin less than a year’s time learning under the teacher.

PCF SPARKLETOTS PRESCHOOL @ PUNGGOL NORTH BLK 622C (CC)

by Leong - 3 weeks ago

Not to review on academic, but the staffs in this school does not even possible basic sympathy and kindness. What a shame.

SUPERLAND PRE-SCHOOL (TBCC)

by Elaine Ng Friis - 4 weeks ago

Superland Tiong Bahru is an excellent preschool. We chose it because of its Montessori curriculum they have daily. Besides practical life, the children get to work with the different Montessori materials for Maths and language as well. The teacher teaching and guiding the children is Montessori-trained. I observed that the children were enjoying working on the Montessori materials. The preschool has great facilities, but also an inviting feel to it and makes one feels at home. It has an outdoor playground and outdoor basketball court. It is conveniently located 10 minutes walk from Tiong Bahru MRT station. The staff there are very friendly and caring. For example, I have noticed that they are attentive also to promoting the health of the kids and inculcating good healthy habits. For example, they will urge the children to drink water on a regular basis. The lunch they provide is also very nutritious. The principal Samantha gave a very informative tour of the preschool, taking you through and explaining all the various rooms and facilities of the preschool. The staff listen to your wishes and needs. They take into consideration the classes that parents prefer. In the class that my daughter attended, I am very impressed with the kids. The kids are very well-behaved. They look happy and seem to enjoy learning and playing. I give Teacher Tiara credit for nurturing such wonderful class atmosphere, with lots of love and care, that the children model after. Overall, there is a very positive atmosphere in the preschool, and we have been very happy there.

SUPERLAND PRE-SCHOOL @ TIONG BAHRU

by Vanessa Acuna - 1 month ago

I enrolled my son in K2 at Superland Ganges. I am extremely impressed with my son's Teacher, Huiyun, enthusiastic and so so loving. The Principal Isabel is always approachable, willing to help and very caring. The facilities are wonderful, spacious, with natural light and they have an outdoor park. I have pop in several times without notification and everything was run as I would expect. I saw some negative reviews online which I find very unfair to a team that its doing their best every day. For anyone considering Superland Ganges an an option, go and try it, you wont be dissapointed. Thank you Superland Ganges' team for the great work!

BETHEL PRESCHOOL

by Ms Chen - 1 month ago

Staff does not check the child's communication book and a daily basis. Comments and queries written by parent in the comm book were not replied to nor acknowledged by teacher. Staff turnover is quite high and parents were not notified till after the teacher has left the school. School fees tend to increase about 2 to 3 years.

PPIS @ BEDOK RESERVOIR

by Nur - 10 months ago

After the change of Principal, things have been going downhill. Poor HFMD breakout management, stuck up and pretentious P and some staffs, poor dispute management, and a lot of old parents/kids have left this school. No warmth and lack of communication. A lot of staffs have left with no news. As parents we are unable to speak to our child about the change of their carer. Sudden new faces. No doubt some teachers are good, but my advise is look at the leader. Do not regret sending your child to such a place. Just ask around and you will receive similar feedback.

PPIS @ SEMBAWANG

by Ayu - 10 months ago

I have very bad experience with the person who answer the phone. First call, an admin say hello and then hang up the call. Second call, she answers and told her regarding that any available slot for k2? She replied and told me that my phone have problem and i switch to mobile phone to call her. Third call, she pick up the phone than hang up and the last call no one answer. Is very bad, service. Find out from the website that there is no available slot. At least say it honestly instead made us like a fool. Sembawang admin ppis. You must improve your service.

POSSO PRESCHOOL @ TAMPINES POINT

by Deepti Thapliyal - 9 months ago

Posso Preschool has played (and still continues to do so) a remarkable role in carving the most precious Years' in our Son's life. Their Principal Ms. Stephanie greets you with a big smile and likes to interact with you. All their Teacher's are very friendly and encourage Children to express themselves. My Son likes to talk about his day and most importantly, he look forward going to School. The curriculum is well crafted to keep our little ones engaged; so they learn while having fun :-) I would recommend scheduling a visit to the School, to have a feel of it.

STAR LEARNERS @ JURONG WEST

by Perrine Lim - 9 months ago

The teachers there are friendly and helpful. My son is improved a lot. He attend the PG class Sep 2019. He can listen and follow instruction. He try to sing song and pronounce in correct way. At first, i was still worry he will not used to it. Surprisingly, he impressed me. Well done for the Star Learner team and teachers.

YUQUAN PRESCHOOL @ GUILLEMARD

by Edrea Tan - 9 months ago

My son who’s now coming to 3, started school at Yuquan last year. As far as first impressions went, the school felt like a positive and happy place, with a small outdoor garden and play area for kids to spill out. Over the past year, the team of teachers and staff has indeed lived up to those expectations in providing a cozy and home-like environment for learning. Although it is a small school (or perhaps because it is a small school) the teachers are able to connect very well with the children. Kids mix around across the different levels during special events and outings. My son, despite being just shy of 3 is able to introduce me to all his older friends at the end of the graduation show. We feel that the early exposure to kids of different ages has helped him with developing important social skills which are hard to impart otherwise in our small family. On occasions we also felt the interactions between kids of different ages are almost akin to a huge family with lots of siblings to play around with. On a side note, I learnt that two of the teachers had been with the school for as long as 17 years. For a small school of their size, this sort of attachment and commitment says volumes about their love for the kids and passion for their work.Even though the school ‘s Chinese name suggests a strong emphasis on Chinese, the school is essentially bilingual in focus. The 2019 graduating kids were very articulate in both Chinese and English as evidenced in their graduation performance. I was also impressed at the level of self control that all the kids presented on stage- throughout the entire 2 hour show, there was not a single kid who looked like they had stage fright or needed an adult to step in for comfort or guidance. I hope this school will continue to do well with the efforts of the teacher and students.

YUQUAN PRESCHOOL @ WILKIE

by Edrea Tan - 9 months ago

My son who’s now coming to 3, started school at Yuquan last year. As far as first impressions went, the school felt like a positive and happy place, with a small outdoor garden and play area for kids to spill out. Over the past year, the team of teachers and staff has indeed lived up to those expectations in providing a cozy and home-like environment for learning. Although it is a small school (or perhaps because it is a small school) the teachers are able to connect very well with the children. Kids mix around across the different levels during special events and outings. My son, despite being just shy of 3 is able to introduce me to all his older friends at the end of the graduation show. On a side note, I learnt that two of the teachers had been with the school for as long as 17 years. For a small school of their size, this sort of attachment and commitment says volumes about their love for the kids and passion for their work. Even though the school ‘s Chinese name suggests a strong emphasis on Chinese, the school is essentially bilingual in focus. The 2019 graduating kids were very articulate in both Chinese and English as evidenced in their graduation performance. I hope this school will continue to do well with the efforts of the teacher and students.

BUMBLE BEE CHILD CARE CENTRE

by Shikin - 8 months ago

Ever since my girl enter N1 on June Last year, she has been learning more new things n been very talkative n becoming more independent. I am very thankful when she start learning new words every day.Thank you so much to her form teacher which is Teacher Maria by name, N her chinese teacher Fang if im not wrong, n indeed she can talk to me in chinese, which i am super suprised.Thank Mrs Jaya, the soft spoken yet very helpful principal in helping us to get subsidy for my girl.Tq Bumble bee Staffs.

SUNFLOWER PRESCHOOL @ PUNGGOL FIELD

by MR FIRDAUS - 8 months ago

I just want my children to go school and she every time we say that you going to school and she every happy . And she likes to learn more new things.. I just want her to no what is life .

ACE @ WORK CHILDCARE (CASHEW)

by Anonymous - 8 months ago

For 2 years, the Teachers can’t teach my children to fold their blankets. High turnover rate. Few local Teachers. Care and concern are very lacking. Organised program other than education is boring throughout compared to the better centres from my girlfriends. Highly not recommended. Many of my children’s classmate decided to move out. Wise choice.

KINDERLAND PRESCHOOL @ BISHAN

by Goh JZ - 8 months ago

My two children went to Kinderland Bishan between 2011 and 2018. The principal and teachers are caring and loving towards the children. I feel that the curriculum is a good balance between rigour and fun. I'm happy that my children transited smoothly to p1 and enjoyed learning at the same time.

LITTLE FOOTPRINTS @ THOMSON

by Yoyo - 8 months ago

I enrolled my child. She was very unhappy in the previous centre. In this centre, she could settled herself without crying on the 3rd day. I’m so happy. She is 2 plus when she enrolled. She is my firstborn and never leave my side at all. I thanked god for my luck in finding this centre that helped me getting my life back, also giving a wonderful and happy school life for Daughter. Teachers there are well trained. They always listened to me and my daughter needs. Once, my Daughter developed bad sudden eczema and needed to apply cream very often. They did a wonderful job in applying the cream constantly on her and helped her recovered in a short amount of time. I highly recommend parents to come and visit the centre on your own. You won’t regret your trip here :)

LEARNING VISION @ ALFA CENTRE

by Fikah - 7 months ago

Learning vision@KKH teachers and supervisor are the best. They show care & concern at all time. My boys always talk about their teachers everyday. They partner with learning horizon for extra curriculum activity during school hours.

MY FIRST SKOOL @ 23 BUKIT BATOK

by BAVANI - 7 months ago

Child to teacher ratio is not manageable by teachers even though adhered to given guidelines by ECDA.Child struggled w basic care such as eating, sleeping, toilet visits etc. Insufficient manpower or expertise to give enough attention to basic childcare needs.

MY FIRST SKOOL @ 2 TANJONG PAGAR PLAZA

by Christina Wong - 7 months ago

highly not reccomended to put kids in MFS infant care as everything in terms of activities and environment and teachers are lacking of it.

SUPERLAND PRE-SCHOOL @ UE SQUARE

by Cherie - 7 months ago

My child studies in Superland and find the school’s inconsistency in curriculum. No official notice or announcement and feedbacks from parents is less enrichment and practise differs since new Teachers always onboard

InstanTuition @ Tampines

by Zalifah - 1 week ago

mr cheok & ms kacey have been my tutors since i was sec3. currently im about to finish pfp so they’ve been my tutors for abt 2-3 years. in sec3 i’ve always struggled with poa which made me hate it. i always failed tests, was the last in class etc. but ever since ms kacey taught me, my grades improved tremendously - from a U grade to a2 in my n levels. thanks to her i was able to finally like and enjoy learning poa. i am extremely grateful to have met a teacher like her. mr cheok has been my maths & sci tutor since sec3 as well. even now when im 18, im still having maths classes as i’ve always been weak at it, and mr cheok is the only teacher that suits my learning style. thanks to him, i achieved a b3 in my n levels, from a U grade. in a nutshell, they’re both excellent teachers - they will adapt to your studying habits, explain whatever you need/want to know, no matter how deep your questions get bc personally, i can’t stay on the surface. they’ll constantly push you forward when you feel like giving up, they’ll give you reasons to wanna do well and above all, they’re like a friend. if it weren’t for them, i probably wouldn’t be where im at today. i have recommended this tuition to my friends. They tried it out and loved it. they’ve seen results too. therefore i recommend you to send your child over too! :)

InstanTuition @ Tampines

by Zak - 3 weeks ago

Good tuition. My exam grades improved a lot after i joined. Improved from U grade in Sec 3 to Grade A in N Level for all 3 subjects which i had tuition for - Math, Science (Phy/Chem) and Principles of Accounts (POA). I recommend this place!

Cleverland Tutorial Centre@Tampines Main Branch

by Ng - 1 month ago

Not the worst but outdated teaching methods and teaching materials. Tutors were friendly though.

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by Sophia Duan - 1 month ago

The teachers at Yuquan are very professional and patient. The materials that the principal developed is a very useful tool for learning and mastering Chinese. After going to the centre, my child saw a big jump in his Chinese grades.

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by A Jetshub - 1 month ago

It's at a very good location for easy to pick up kid. The tuition room are bright and new. Excellent materials designed pre school children.

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by Jia Yi Teng - 1 month ago

My P3 child started going to yuquan language school last year. At the time, she knew Chinese words but couldn’t read Chinese idioms or understand them. Now she can, and she can form sentences that are way beyond her age. I highly recommend Yuquan language school to anyone who is looking for a Chinese school for their child.

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Bryan - 1 month ago

Good facilities, nice environment, well-taught enrichment, competent teachers.

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by 轩妈妈 - 1 month ago

我家宝贝在美世界校区参加了《汉学乐》一对一课程,已经上了1个月了,孩子表示很喜欢这里的老师。回家以后愿意看中文书了。非常开心。

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by Fiona - 1 month ago

朋友介绍我来的,孩子的识字量明显提高了。很值得信赖的学校,推荐~

Happy Tutors Learning Centre @ Jurong West

by Kornelius Wang - 1 month ago

The venue is very clean and conducive for learning. The classrooms are also well-furnished, with variety in decor, layout and setup to appeal to various types of students. The tutors are proficient in their subject matter and they genuinely care for the welfare of their students. Thumbs up!

Starland Learning House

by Sebastian - 1 month ago

excellent student care center. taking good care of kids. delicious meal.

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by Wu - 10 months ago

Shao Quan has learnt a lot in YUQUAN, He has developed a strong foundation in Chinese and is able to read and write fluently. His grasp and appreciation of language has also advanced significantly since starting YUQUAN.

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by Mother of Zhe Xiang - 10 months ago

Zhe Xiang has been attending classes at Yuquan since he was 4. Even though we don’t speak Chinese at home, the teachers have really managed to engage his interest, to the extent that he has told me more than once that he wants to come to classes every day! We have been really pleased with how much progress he has made in his Chinese and more importantly with how much his teachers have helped him to enjoy learning the language.

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by 梓琳妈妈 - 10 months ago

我的孩子从四岁开始用艺全语文学校的教材来学习华文。从《汉学乐》教材,到拼拼乐、磁铁贴,还有点读笔,让宝贝在游戏中学华文,让她认识了很多汉字,现在可以自己读绘本了!

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by Jacqeline Chin - 10 months ago

My children have benefitted from Yuquan’s Chinese class. Most importantly, it has cultivated their love for learning the Mandarin language.

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Samantha Seo Tho - 10 months ago

My kids are able to pronounce, recognize basic words, practice idioms, form standard sentences, accumulate phrases, practice proper reading technique and comprehend them. Most importantly, their learning is made easier and fun.

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Rebecca Kam - 10 months ago

Our children enjoy learning Chinese in Yuquan. We are pleased that 2 years ago, at K1, my eldest girl already can recognize 300-400 Chinese characters! This year, her younger sister Elisa also can recognizing around 300-400 Chinese characters. Now at N2, my son Nathanael is beginning to converse more in Mandarin with me and understands the language more as he progresses through the same curriculum as his sisters.

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Mrs Irene Woo - 10 months ago

My kids, Ezra (K2) and Shannon (N2) have cultivated the love for learning Chinese through Han Xue Le curriculum, my kids are able to read Chinese characters, idioms and form sentences well beyond their age.

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by 琳琳 - 10 months ago

具有独特性的教材,让孩子真正在快乐地学习

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Yun Kee - 10 months ago

English have been the first language in our mainstream schools, as well as international language. Hence, many of our friends will put their children to well established childcare with phonics programs. However, we take a different approach to enrolling our child to Yuquan.Yuquan didn't failed us, my baby girl can recite at 20 months. Unbelievable and amazing she can recognized some Chinese words as well.