Review your Child's School

As parents, we all know how important the preschool / enrichment centre selection and review process is. That’s why we’ve created this Review portal just for parents like you to share reviews on the preschools and enrichment centres in Singapore!

Share your experiences to help other parents make a better choice for their kids!

You may include comments on:

Curriculum and Facilities

Teaching Staff

Enrichment Activities

Share your Story

I am reviewing a

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

Please share objectively about the curriculum, teaching staff, facilities & enrichment activities.
Personal complaints and objections will be removed.

Your email will not be shared with anyone. We reserve the right to remove reviews from non-existent emails.

LEARNING VISION @ CHANGI AIRPORT

by Jessy - 3 days ago

Hi..I like this preschool curriculam bcoz of teaching method. Teachers are very dedicated and service oriended..I ll recommend this pre-school..

Wee Care Kindergarten @ Tanglin

by Nikita B - 2 weeks ago

The best kindergarten ever, without a doubt. I fondly remember my vivid memories and they always put a smile on my face. Wee Care really helped me in my times of need and for that, I am forever grateful. They gave me the foundation levels I needed that played a massive role in shaping who I am and how far I have come today. The teachers never once reprimanded us if we did something incorrectly or tried something we didn't know how to do. I recall being tremendously tired during school one day and I had great difficulty in staying awake. To my surprise, the teachers did not make me feel bad about it even for one moment. Instead, the brought over some pillows for me to rest on as well as a little blanket and told me to sleep for as long as I felt like. When I woke up I felt refreshed, energized and ready to seize the day. Wee Care taught me to respect everyone I interacted with, to be safe and had the most engaging teaching way which has taught me to enjoy reading, writing, learning, exploring and many more. I am still in awe of what a fantastic job Wee Care has done for me. It is in a convenient location and is easy to access. They have the best facilities and I remember that 'High 5' was even called to the school! I had some of the best times in Wee Care that I will never forget. Thank you for helping me put myself out there and for making me strong.

MY FIRST SKOOL @ 332B ANCHORVALE

by Dee - 3 weeks ago

The principal was rude and unpleasant. The first impression was so bad and not welcoming at all by the school principal and makes you wait too long while she still sat down in her office. While attending to you she was online with someone personally. It's ridiculous the school policy(the only childcare ctr required caregiver or parent to sit in with the child half a day for 3 consecutive days. The policy issues are making the child not to let go and expect parent or caregiver to always be with them for the fourth day onwards... Then expect parent/caregiver to take leave just for half-day then the center wants to pay our salary for that half-day sit-in class?

MY FIRST SKOOL @ 208B PUNGGOL

by Saeidah Abu Bakar - 3 weeks ago

My daughter joined since she was 18 months old (playgroup). She is in K1 now, Ms Fidzah (the principal) and her team is a God Sent. I’m proud of my daughter’s development. Her social skill and academic achievement is commendable. I owe it to the teachers' commitment and lesson plan. PTC is one of my important dates with the teacher. We discussed issues on social and academic as well as how to cope with my daughter's emotional changes and her relationship with her friends. Teacher is always warm and approachable and yet professional. I am grateful and hope my daughter will always remember her Teachers even after she graduated.

LICDO SCHOOLHOUSE @ BEDOK

by Michael - 3 weeks ago

Witness the daycare staff rough handling of children.

Far Eastern Kindergarten

by Joyce Too - 1 month ago

. My biggest regret was sending my girl to Far Eastern only at K1. Had I known what a wonderful school this was I would have enrolled her for pre-nursery. If you are looking for a commercialised cookie cutter school that runs like a machine, this school is not for you. First thing you would notice is there is only one class per year for morning and afternoon sessions despite the vast space the school ground occupies. The children also do not wear name tags because all the teachers and even parent volunteers know the children by name within the first week of school. Every child is treated with great love and care. At the end of the our first year, we really felt like FEK was like a second home. My child especially loved being involved in the year end musical. It is a big production that really stretched the children to work together. They spend weeks memorising their lines and songs and until now, months after graduating from FEK my girl is still watching the musical dvd and missing all her friends. I know being part of something so big made her very proud to be in Fek. I want to especially mention the principal Mrs Ang and staff. It's the first time i see so much involvement of the teachers in planning every major event. You can see for them it's more than a job, it's a ministry. I am so thankful that my child's formidable years was spent in such a nuturing environment that helped shaped her character. She was so happy to be in school every single day and as a parent, that really warms my heart. I highly recommend this excellent school.

SUPERGENIUS PRESCHOOL HBB

by Patricia Koh - 1 month ago

SuperGenius also has a solid Chinese Language curriculum. After my boy joined for a few months, he could read some words and even initiated to play Chinese words cards with me. When i picked out a card that says 雨, my boy could even tell me if add the 令 below, it will below 零 means zero. He could even name all the strokes of Chinese characters. The effectiveness of SuperGenius curriculum that pique a child’s interest in the subject and the learning speed is simply amazing!!!

BRILLIANT TOTS CHILDCARE @ POTONG PASIR

by Jodi Chime - 1 month ago

My child is so much happier in this school now since changes was made after our comment and feedback. He’s now enjoying his time in school, and has been sharing so much about school when he comes back. I’ve compared this centre’s learning materials with another enrichment school- the Maths and English materials by their K2 teacher is good. My child is also able to memorise hanyu pinyin less than a year’s time learning under the teacher.

PCF SPARKLETOTS PRESCHOOL @ PUNGGOL NORTH BLK 622C (CC)

by Leong - 2 months ago

Not to review on academic, but the staffs in this school does not even possible basic sympathy and kindness. What a shame.

SUPERLAND PRE-SCHOOL (TBCC)

by Elaine Ng Friis - 2 months ago

Superland Tiong Bahru is an excellent preschool. We chose it because of its Montessori curriculum they have daily. Besides practical life, the children get to work with the different Montessori materials for Maths and language as well. The teacher teaching and guiding the children is Montessori-trained. I observed that the children were enjoying working on the Montessori materials. The preschool has great facilities, but also an inviting feel to it and makes one feels at home. It has an outdoor playground and outdoor basketball court. It is conveniently located 10 minutes walk from Tiong Bahru MRT station. The staff there are very friendly and caring. For example, I have noticed that they are attentive also to promoting the health of the kids and inculcating good healthy habits. For example, they will urge the children to drink water on a regular basis. The lunch they provide is also very nutritious. The principal Samantha gave a very informative tour of the preschool, taking you through and explaining all the various rooms and facilities of the preschool. The staff listen to your wishes and needs. They take into consideration the classes that parents prefer. In the class that my daughter attended, I am very impressed with the kids. The kids are very well-behaved. They look happy and seem to enjoy learning and playing. I give Teacher Tiara credit for nurturing such wonderful class atmosphere, with lots of love and care, that the children model after. Overall, there is a very positive atmosphere in the preschool, and we have been very happy there.

SUPERLAND PRE-SCHOOL @ TIONG BAHRU

by Vanessa Acuna - 2 months ago

I enrolled my son in K2 at Superland Ganges. I am extremely impressed with my son's Teacher, Huiyun, enthusiastic and so so loving. The Principal Isabel is always approachable, willing to help and very caring. The facilities are wonderful, spacious, with natural light and they have an outdoor park. I have pop in several times without notification and everything was run as I would expect. I saw some negative reviews online which I find very unfair to a team that its doing their best every day. For anyone considering Superland Ganges an an option, go and try it, you wont be dissapointed. Thank you Superland Ganges' team for the great work!

BETHEL PRESCHOOL

by Ms Chen - 2 months ago

Staff does not check the child's communication book and a daily basis. Comments and queries written by parent in the comm book were not replied to nor acknowledged by teacher. Staff turnover is quite high and parents were not notified till after the teacher has left the school. School fees tend to increase about 2 to 3 years.

PPIS @ BEDOK RESERVOIR

by Nur - 3 months ago

After the change of Principal, things have been going downhill. Poor HFMD breakout management, stuck up and pretentious P and some staffs, poor dispute management, and a lot of old parents/kids have left this school. No warmth and lack of communication. A lot of staffs have left with no news. As parents we are unable to speak to our child about the change of their carer. Sudden new faces. No doubt some teachers are good, but my advise is look at the leader. Do not regret sending your child to such a place. Just ask around and you will receive similar feedback.

PPIS @ SEMBAWANG

by Ayu - 3 months ago

I have very bad experience with the person who answer the phone. First call, an admin say hello and then hang up the call. Second call, she answers and told her regarding that any available slot for k2? She replied and told me that my phone have problem and i switch to mobile phone to call her. Third call, she pick up the phone than hang up and the last call no one answer. Is very bad, service. Find out from the website that there is no available slot. At least say it honestly instead made us like a fool. Sembawang admin ppis. You must improve your service.

POSSO PRESCHOOL @ TAMPINES POINT

by Deepti Thapliyal - 4 months ago

Posso Preschool has played (and still continues to do so) a remarkable role in carving the most precious Years' in our Son's life. Their Principal Ms. Stephanie greets you with a big smile and likes to interact with you. All their Teacher's are very friendly and encourage Children to express themselves. My Son likes to talk about his day and most importantly, he look forward going to School. The curriculum is well crafted to keep our little ones engaged; so they learn while having fun :-) I would recommend scheduling a visit to the School, to have a feel of it.

STAR LEARNERS @ JURONG WEST

by Perrine Lim - 4 months ago

The teachers there are friendly and helpful. My son is improved a lot. He attend the PG class Sep 2019. He can listen and follow instruction. He try to sing song and pronounce in correct way. At first, i was still worry he will not used to it. Surprisingly, he impressed me. Well done for the Star Learner team and teachers.

YUQUAN PRESCHOOL @ GUILLEMARD

by Edrea Tan - 4 months ago

My son who’s now coming to 3, started school at Yuquan last year. As far as first impressions went, the school felt like a positive and happy place, with a small outdoor garden and play area for kids to spill out. Over the past year, the team of teachers and staff has indeed lived up to those expectations in providing a cozy and home-like environment for learning. Although it is a small school (or perhaps because it is a small school) the teachers are able to connect very well with the children. Kids mix around across the different levels during special events and outings. My son, despite being just shy of 3 is able to introduce me to all his older friends at the end of the graduation show. We feel that the early exposure to kids of different ages has helped him with developing important social skills which are hard to impart otherwise in our small family. On occasions we also felt the interactions between kids of different ages are almost akin to a huge family with lots of siblings to play around with. On a side note, I learnt that two of the teachers had been with the school for as long as 17 years. For a small school of their size, this sort of attachment and commitment says volumes about their love for the kids and passion for their work.Even though the school ‘s Chinese name suggests a strong emphasis on Chinese, the school is essentially bilingual in focus. The 2019 graduating kids were very articulate in both Chinese and English as evidenced in their graduation performance. I was also impressed at the level of self control that all the kids presented on stage- throughout the entire 2 hour show, there was not a single kid who looked like they had stage fright or needed an adult to step in for comfort or guidance. I hope this school will continue to do well with the efforts of the teacher and students.

YUQUAN PRESCHOOL @ WILKIE

by Edrea Tan - 4 months ago

My son who’s now coming to 3, started school at Yuquan last year. As far as first impressions went, the school felt like a positive and happy place, with a small outdoor garden and play area for kids to spill out. Over the past year, the team of teachers and staff has indeed lived up to those expectations in providing a cozy and home-like environment for learning. Although it is a small school (or perhaps because it is a small school) the teachers are able to connect very well with the children. Kids mix around across the different levels during special events and outings. My son, despite being just shy of 3 is able to introduce me to all his older friends at the end of the graduation show. On a side note, I learnt that two of the teachers had been with the school for as long as 17 years. For a small school of their size, this sort of attachment and commitment says volumes about their love for the kids and passion for their work. Even though the school ‘s Chinese name suggests a strong emphasis on Chinese, the school is essentially bilingual in focus. The 2019 graduating kids were very articulate in both Chinese and English as evidenced in their graduation performance. I hope this school will continue to do well with the efforts of the teacher and students.

BUMBLE BEE CHILD CARE CENTRE

by Shikin - 4 months ago

Ever since my girl enter N1 on June Last year, she has been learning more new things n been very talkative n becoming more independent. I am very thankful when she start learning new words every day.Thank you so much to her form teacher which is Teacher Maria by name, N her chinese teacher Fang if im not wrong, n indeed she can talk to me in chinese, which i am super suprised.Thank Mrs Jaya, the soft spoken yet very helpful principal in helping us to get subsidy for my girl.Tq Bumble bee Staffs.

SUNFLOWER PRESCHOOL @ PUNGGOL FIELD

by MR FIRDAUS - 4 months ago

I just want my children to go school and she every time we say that you going to school and she every happy . And she likes to learn more new things.. I just want her to no what is life .

Eduwise Language School

by Shulan - 2 weeks ago

Ex NIE Chinese teachers who are willing to the extra mile to let children want to study Chinese. Small class size and no extra charges for weekend class.

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Helen Suhendi - 3 weeks ago

Thanks to the teachers at YUQUAN for their guidance and patience which enable our daughter achieved big improvement in her Chinese & got good result for her PSLE. She joined YUQUAN only from Feb, she was in P6, she got only 9 months till her PSLE she got A for her PSLE, a big jump from D. YUQUAN Teachers not only gave her tips on how to tackle questions well, use the correct phrase in writing, they always motivated her, encouraged her, and believed in her which helped her build her confidence and got the mark she worked hard for. Highly Recommended!

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Stephine Tan - 3 weeks ago

My son enjoys his lessons there, interactive and engaging Teachers

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by doreen lim - 3 weeks ago

I send my boys to Yuquan Parkway branch since they started P1. Special thanks to hu lao shi & zhang lao shi for helping my elder boy to maintain the good results. And thankful to gao lao shi for her dedicated care to my younger boy in learning.

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Tracy Shi Yu Zhu - 3 weeks ago

I recommend this school to those children who doesn’t like learning Chinese because their teachers are very helpful and use an interesting method to teach my 2 kids who improve a lot in Chinese, especially thanks to Teacher Hu who is very professional and helpful ?? Thank you very much

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Bryan tung - 3 weeks ago

Had seen and notice the improvement made by my kiddo after swapping him from the other tuition centre to Yuquan. Quite encouraging on the progress made by my Kiddo. 突飞猛进的成绩。

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by Hello There - 3 weeks ago

It's honestly a very good place to go for a Chinese tuition. Been here since p1 and it's helped me get to higher chinese.the teachers there are very nice and help me a lot with my studies.

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by Heidi Yeo - 3 weeks ago

Yuquan language school focuese on cultivating children's interest in chinese.and make children like chinese. With yuquan,children are more and more like mandarin.

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by Gabriel Aw - 3 weeks ago

I had lots of fun learning new Chinese composition methods.

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by SengHuat Lew - 3 weeks ago

Yuquan has a conducive environment for learning Chinese. All the Chinese teachers are patient and dedicated to teach young children to learn the language properly.

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by MrSkybluesng - 3 weeks ago

My girl wasn’t so interested in Chinese but after attending lessons here for sometime, she gathered more interest now. Really appreciate the teachers here for making my girl more fond of Chinese.

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by Sophia Oh - 3 weeks ago

The team of teachers at YuQuan Language School are professional, patient and dedicated. My eldest son has improved tremendously in a year’s time. Chinese has become his best subject. I am so glad. He learns to cope with comprehension and composition confidently. Teachers at YuQuan have been very encouraging, their feedback help us to work hand in hand with the child and the centre.

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by Jingli Wu - 3 weeks ago

我们是从中国来读书的,两个孩子来新加坡比较早上的是国际学校。中文一直是我最担心的,在偶然下接触到艺全然后就在艺全上了快一年。每次去上课孩子们都很开心,老师也很有耐心。在期间大儿子有了很大的进步让我很高兴,因为学校老师也说他进步了很多这一定少不了艺全的教学和老师细心、耐心的教导。小儿子也是每次上课都非常的积极,也非常喜欢老师。感谢艺全和所有的老师,让孩子感受到中文的乐趣!

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by Angelia Phua - 3 weeks ago

My son is a very active boy and he hates Chinese. Since we started him in YuQuan, he managed to recite Chinese words and loved his Chinese teacher, Tian Laoshi to bites. I think the teacher plays a huge role in getting him to love Chinese. Thank you Yu Quan!

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by Jean L - 3 weeks ago

My daughter has been attending Yuquan for 2 years and still continuing. I first started enrolling my daughter here because I saw Principal Song's passion for education and how she emphasised on their aim to help the children love the language and not just study for the sake of examination.

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by Alka Doggie - 3 weeks ago

Near mrt station, very convenient. Helped my child's Chinese results improve by 11 marks. Great school!

Yuquan Language School @ Beauty World

by Yuming Tan - 3 weeks ago

Annabel has problem reading and recognising Chinese words. She has very little interest in Chinese. Thank goodness, we found a very caring teacher in YuQuan. 田老师helped her to gain confidence and interest in Chinese. We were so glad we found her!

Yuquan Language School @ Coronation Plaza

by Eileen Teng - 3 weeks ago

My P4 child started going to yuquan language school in November and he has improved in writing speaking and confidence. Yuquans teachers are very patient when teaching and have helped my daughter improve her grades. Highly recommended.

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by sim sylvia - 3 weeks ago

My kids enjoy the tuition. The teachers are thoughtful and provide regular feedback. Its not just about teaching, it is about getting the kids to enjoy Chinese

Yuquan Language School @ Parkway Centre

by JOSHUA NGIAM - 3 weeks ago

Have been sending children here for the past year. Both of their grades have improved, thankful for their help. It would be best if a child can attend from young and build good foundation.. wish we know this school earlier! Thanks Teachers!